Prize List - Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève 2015 Greubel Forsey wins the “Aiguille d’Or” grand prix


Watchmaking excellence and creativity were celebrated on Thursday October 29th in the Grand Théâtre de Genève at the prize-giving ceremony for the 15th Grand Prix d’Horlogerie (GPHG), attended by Federal Councillor Alain Berset who was eager to salute the vitality of the Swiss watch industry

The Prize winners of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève 2015 : Gaspard Proust (MC), Frédéric Beigbeder (MC), Stefano Macaluso (Product Development & Design Director of Girard-Perregaux), Yannick Pintus (watchmakers of Vacheron Constantin), Esther Alder (Mayor of the City of Geneva), Stephen Forsey (Co-founder of Greubel Forsey), Micke Pintus (watchmakers of Vacheron Constantin), Alain Berset (Federal Councillor), Florian Preziuso et Antoine Preziuso (Founder of Antoine Preziuso and his son), Christian Lattmann (Senior Executive Vice President of Jaquet Droz), Aurélie Picaud et Sean Gilbertson (Timepieces Director and CEO of Fabergé), François Bennahmias (CEO of Audemars Piguet), Laurent Dordet (CEO of La Montre Hermès), Patrik Hoffmann (CEO of Ulysse Nardin), Jean-Luc Perrin (watchmaker of Vacheron Constantin), Christian Selmoni (Artistic director of Vacheron Constantin), Jean-Claude Biver (President of the Watch Division of the LVMH Group and Chairman of Hublot), Pierre Maudet (State Councillor), Philippe Léopold-Metzger (CEO of Piaget), Richard Habring et Maria Kristina Habring (Founders and CEOs of Habring2), Philippe Peverelli (CEO of Tudor), Lionel a Marca (Vice President, Head of Technical and Development Management of Blancpain), Laurent Ferrier (Founder of Laurent Ferrier), Carlo Lamprecht (President of the Foundation of the GPHG), Kari Voutilainen (Founder of Voutilainen)

Presented by the MC tandem of Frédéric Beigbeder and Gaspard Proust, the ceremony hosted a 1500 strong audience in Geneva composed of influential stakeholders from the watch industry as well as from political and economic circles. It was also broadcast live to enthusiasts around the world.
The prestigious international jury of this 15th edition of the GPHG, uniting the skills and competence of 26 authoritative watch experts and collectors, awarded 17 prizes and decided to grant the supreme distinction, the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix, to Greubel Forsey for the model Tourbillon 24 Secondes Vision.

Alain Berset (Federal Councillor) and Stephen Forsey (Co-founder of Greubel Forsey, winner of the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix)


“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Greubel Forsey, Tourbillon 24 Secondes Vision

Ladies’ Watch Prize: Hublot, Big Bang Broderie

Ladies’ High-Mech Watch Prize: Fabergé, Lady Compliquée Peacock

Men’s Watch Prize: Voutilainen, Voutilainen GMR

Chronograph Watch Prize: Piaget, Altiplano Chrono

Tourbillon Watch Prize: Ulysse Nardin, Ulysse Anchor Tourbillon

Calendar Watch Prize: Hermès, Slim d'Hermès QP

Striking Watch Prize: Girard-Perregaux, Minute Repeater Tourbillon with Gold Bridges

Mechanical Exception Watch Prize: Jaquet Droz, The Charming Bird

“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Habring2, Felix

Sports Watch Prize: Tudor, Pelagos

Jewellery Watch Prize: Audemars Piguet, Diamond Punk

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Blancpain, Villeret, cadran Shakudō

Revival Watch Prize: Piaget, Extremely Piaget Double Sided Cuff Watch

Innovation Watch Prize: Antoine Preziuso, Tourbillon of Tourbillons

“Horological Revelation” Prize: Laurent Ferrier, Galet Square

Special Jury Prize: Micke Pintus, Yannick Pintus, Jean-Luc Perrin. The three Vacheron Constantin watchmakers who developed the Reference 57260 watch.

In addition, voting via the Internet and at the exhibitions resulted in the awarding of the
Public Prize: Antoine Preziuso, Tourbillon of Tourbillons

The Grand Théâtre de Genève lit up by Gerry Hofstetter.

After Hong Kong, Seoul and Dubai, the exhibition of the watches pre-selected by the jury is still on show in Geneva until November 4th at the Cité du Temps. As the last stage of this road show, the prize-winning watches in this 2015 edition will be presented in London at the SalonQP from November 12th to 14th.

Created in 2001 as an annual salute to the excellence of international horological creations, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève contributes to spreading the reputation of this art and its values around the world. Values that are shared by the main partner of the GPHG Foundation, the Edmond de Rothschild Group, which has since 2011 annually rewarded the best student at the Geneva Watchmaking School by gifting a study scholarship.


Relive the highlights and download pictures of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève 2015 prize-giving ceremony at www.gphg.org