Revolution - Complete Winners’ List at the 17th Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève


Kari Voutilainen (Founder of Voutilainen), Eric de Rocquigny (International Operations & Métiers Director of Van Cleef & Arpels), Louis Ferla (CEO of Vacheron Constantin), Eric Pirson (Director of Tudor), Steve Amstutz (Vice-President CCO of Parmigiani Fleurier), Michel Parmigiani (President and Founder of Parmigiani Fleurier), Guido Terreni (General Manager Horlogerie of Bvlgari), Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bvlgari), Suzanne Rohr, Patrick Pruniaux (CEO of Ulysse Nardin), Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (Co-President of Chopard), Walter von Känel (President general director of Longines), Anita Porchet, Nicolas Beau (International Watch Director of Chanel), Julien Tornare (CEO of Zenith), Stephen Forsey (Co-Founder of Greubel Forsey), Carlo Lamprecht (President of the Foundation of the GPHG), Caroline Scheufele (Co-President of Chopard)

The night opened up with warm tales of the work of Anita Porchet and her teacher, the extraordinary, Suzanne Rohr as told by Aurel Bacs. It was the 2017 GPHG Jury that had decided to honor the artists’ work and life with the Special Jury Prize.

From there it was straight on to the watch awards. You’ll find the winners listed here along with short clips, published by the GPHG Foundation, of representative individuals from the winning brands sharing their thoughts off stage.

Special Jury Prize: Suzanne Rohr & Anita Porchet

“Petite Aiguille”: Tudor Black Bay Chrono

Revival Watch: Longines Avigation BigEye

Sports: Ulysse Nardin Marine Regatta

Chronograph: Parmigiani Fleurier Tonda Chronor Anniversaire

Men’s: Bulgari Octo Finissimo Automatic

Ladies’: Chanel Première Camélia Skeleton

Ladies’ High-Mech: Van Cleef & Arpels Lady Arpels Papillon Automate

Jewelry: Chopard Lotus Blanc Watch

Chopard Lotus Blanc Watch (Open State)

Chopard Lotus Blanc Watch (Closed State)

Artistic Crafts: Voutilainen Aki-No-Kure

Voutilainen Aki-No-Kure

Voutilainen Aki-No-Kure (Caseback View)

Calendar: Greubel Forsey QP à Équation

Travel Time: Parmigiani Fleurier Toric Hémisphères Rétrograde

Tourbillon and Escapement: Bulgari Octo Finissimo Tourbillon Skeleton

Mechanical Exception: Vacheron Constantin Les Cabinotiers Celestia Astronomical Grand Complication 3600

Innovation: Zenith Defy Lab

Best Young Student at the Geneva Watchmaking School: Besarta Murti

“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Chopard L.U.C Full Strike

By Revolution